Our board

Creative Wakefield is led by an unconstituted Board, enabled by Wakefield Council.

Collectively, Board members make decisions about the approach that Creative Wakefield will take and its future direction. They provide support, ideas and constructive challenge to staff to test their thinking and help Creative Wakefield to achieve the best it can for our businesses and residents. The Board is made up of 17 members, who each bring diverse experience, skill sets and perspectives.

Everything we do is underpinned by a shared vision: Wakefield's creative people, places and businesses bring forward an outstanding quality of life for everyone in our district. A happy, prosperous, welcoming, and inclusive place where culture and creativity is everywhere and for everyone.


Our Board Members are (click for more details):

Andrew Balchin
Bob Clayden
Claire Alizon Hills
Claire Beaumont
Clare Clarkson
Clare Hunt
Gill Galdins
Helen Featherstone
Helen Pheby
Jenny Layfield
Judi Alston
Julie Russell
Kate Honeyman
Kevin Trickett MBE
Mark Finch
Mia Davis
Victoria Boome